WYOMING STATE ADVISORY COUNCIL ON JUVENILE JUSTICE

Meeting Minutes
February 13, 2018 • via conference call

Present:	Ex-Officio Present:	Others Present:	Absent:
Adrienne Freng	Christina McCabe	Brandon Schimelpfenig	Alex Cooley
Allison Anderson	Nicole Gilbert	Craig Fisgus	Baylee McIntyre
Damon DeBernardi	Jo Ann Numoto		Bryan Skoric
Michael Sorenson			Clarence Thomas
Narina Nunez	<u>Via Proxy:</u>		Gary Gilmore
Nicole Hauser	Chris Jones		Lisa Finkey
Rene' Kemper	Madison Bates		Seth Marshall
Thomas Rose	Shad Bates		Shane Johnson
			Steffany Stephenson
			H. Steven Brown

Call to Order

- I. Call to Order: Tuesday, February 13, 2018 at 12:00 p.m.
 - a) Roll Call
 - b) Declaration of Quorum, established with 11 members.

II. 2017 Annual Report

Allison Anderson stated that Brandon Schimelpfenig sent out a draft of the 2017 Annual Report to all Council members. The Report was discussed and it was mentioned to correct some formatting and wording portions. Adrienne Freng motioned to approve the Annual Report with the formatting and text corrections, Thomas Rose seconded the motion, all in favor, motion passes.

III. 2017 Neal Madson Excellence in Juvenile Justice Best Practice Award

Allison stated that there has been one nomination for the Best Practice award; Albany county. Discussion was had to approve Albany county has the recipient of the Award. Damon DeBernardi motioned to approve Albany county as the recipient; Thomas Rose seconded the motion; all in favor; motion approved.

IV. Recommendations to Governor for Legislative bills based on discussions in January 2018 quarterly meeting

Narina Nunez said that bills had been sent to them but that she had not had the chance to hold a Legislative committee meeting and review them in detail. Thomas Rose referenced HB0015. The bill passed the 2/3 vote for introduction and has not had any amendments made. Discussion was had about the bill.

V. Adjournment

Motion to adjourn meeting by Thomas Rose, Nicole Hauser seconded the motion, motion passes, meeting adjourned at 12:59 PM.

Next Meeting: April 19-20, 2018, Wheatland, WY.